Now Accepting Applications to Board of Directors


The Granville Community Foundation is currently accepting applications to its Board of Directors.

The Foundation’s 15-member, all-volunteer Board is responsible for fiscal management of its’ $2 million endowment as well as for allocation of community grants, which have totaled over $200,000 in the last three years. These grants, which are made possible by generous donations from Granville community members, help support a wide variety of local initiatives, including the preservation of historical landmarks, support for cherished community events and institutions, and the launch of innovative programs in education and the arts.

In addition to management and allocation of the Foundation’s resources, Board members create public awareness of the Foundation’s mission and work, maintain ongoing curiosity and awareness of community needs and opportunities, and actively fundraise.

Since it's inception in 1971, at least 110 Granville residents have served on the Granville Community Foundation's Board of Directors. Board President, Alan Minton, notes that the success of the Foundation is due in large part to the “time, talent, and treasure” volunteered by Board members.

Board members serve a maximum of two 3-year terms. Terms begin in February.

Download an application or direct questions to

Current board members shown in the photo above: Current Granville Community Foundation Board Members. Shown left to right. Front row: Andy Crawford, Josh Beitzel (Denison University Representative), Kristin McGonagle, Anne Weinberg (Vice President), Jeni Miller (Secretary), Vince Paumier, Amy Stahl, Michelle Lerner (Village of Granville Representative), Olivia Aguilar (Granville Schools Representative). Back row: Jerry Miller (Granville Township Representative), Alan Minton (President), Don Haven, Josh Sanders, Mike Schmidt. (Not shown: Patricia Finkelman).